Where you at?

To my introverted lover

 

Love, where you at? Where do you wander when your body lies near mine?

Where does one enter your world without getting kicked out?

 

Again, where do you wander? I miss that light coming through the eyes of yours.

 

There’s nothing in there. Only bottom of that ice cold lake. I am sinking and you aren’t even there. Do not let me drown inside your lake, let that ice melt at least while I’m there.

 

I’ll freeze to death and you won’t be able to find me anymore. It hurts.

Relocate me to the sunny valleys of yours, those that belong to your world.

 

You would say, you can’t. You are stuck. You say that I will get lost.

I don’t mind. As long as it is with you.

 

Just don’t watch me hurt, save me. Do not stand there doing nothing.

 

I just chose to love you, that’s all I brought with myself. I’ve got nothing else.

Save me. I am scared. Your world is a bit cruel and I am afraid.

 

Where you at, love? Warm us a bit up. That warmth I felt the first time I got to know you better. You reserved it for me only. I knew it, I didn’t want that to end, so I’ve never deliberately acknowledged it. I was too afraid that it will stop.

 

Now that it stopped, please have mercy and melt down for a moment. Do not leave me.

We are one, after all. Hunter, 31.

 

 

 

 

Disclaimer: the featured image was taken from this site. Brooders101 team.

Leave a comment